- Ar-15 Parts
- Cleaning Supplies
How to Purchase
Purchasing your first Firearm is simple. The process involves acquiring a Firearm Safety Certificate. Providing Proof of residence, valid identification, completing some simple forms, and waiting 10 days to pick up your new firearm. During the waiting period a background check will be performed.
To obtain a Firearm Safety Certificate or “FSC” you will need to come in to the store to take a 30 question multiple choice test. There is a $25 fee, and upon successful completion you will be issued a Certificate valid for 5 years. This certificate allows you to purchase both handguns and long guns.
California requires firearms purchase to provide proof or residence, one for long guns and two for handguns. A valid California identification [with the correct address] is the easiest to provide, some other documents that will work include Vehicle Registrations, City Utility bills, and CCW permits. Some additional items that can be used only as a second proof are any utility bill, DMV change of address brown card, lease agreement, or any of the above mentioned items.
Once you have your FSC and your proofs of residence the process is simple: Simply pick out the firearm you would like to purchase, fill out the required paperwork, complete your purchase, Wait 10 days, then come pick up your new firearm. Also as part of the purchasing process one of our Firearm Safety Instructors will show you how to safely use your new firearm!
(e) If for any reason you are not sure that you are eligible to own a firearm you should complete the personal firearms eligibility check before proceeding in the purchasing process. Please note that it may be a crime for prohibited individual to attempt to purchase a firearm.
Firearm Safety Certificate
A Firearm Safety Certificate or “FSC” is required to purchase any firearm in California. Certain exemptions apply to the FSC program. Examples of exempt Individuals include active or retired Law Enforcement and military, as well as individuals who poses a Valid California CCW.
To obtain a “FSC” you will need to come in to the store to take a 30 question multiple choice test. There is a $25 fee, and upon successful completion you will be issued a Certificate valid for 5 years. This certificate allows you to purchase both handguns and long guns.